peacocking around


Oh how times change, I am only 22 yet still see a massive difference in how we communicate with the world. Design was once a time of sketches hand-held portfolios

and a surprise when the work is revealed. Now in the twentieth century just to keep up and get into the design world we have to join every social media site available

trying to grab as much attention as possible. We have become the peacocks of the media! We all want our tails to be the biggest brightest designs available

just so we win the prize.

I am not a hypocrite I am involved in all the media peacocking just so I can grab attention and someone will be attracted to my designs and style of work, but what is next are we constantly going to be attached to out laptops, mobiles just so we can keep updated and on top. Where’s the personal touch!!

Lets bring personal back to design, go out study designs, met clients in social places make designing more personal because if design is anything it is PERSONAL. There is noting more personal than a design it relates to the client and the designer.

About hannahruthkellett

I am currently doing my Masters in interior design, this blog is to reflect and inspire my progress through out my time on the course. View all posts by hannahruthkellett

One response to “peacocking around

Leave a Reply

